About Us

Magnet Recognition

The Magnet® Recognition Program — administered by the American Nurses Credentialing Center, the largest and most prominent nurses credentialing organization in the world — identifies health care organizations that provide the very best in nursing care and professionalism in nursing practice. It serves as the gold standard for nursing excellence and provides consumers with the ultimate benchmark for measuring the quality of care.

Emory Healthcare is the only health system in Georgia with four Magnet®-designated hospitals as well as the first and only in Georgia with a Magnet®-designated ambulatory practice. Emory Saint Joseph's Hospital has been recognized as a Magnet hospital since 1995 and earned its seventh straight Magnet designation in 2023, making it the first community hospital in the world to earn seven consecutive designations. In 2020, Emory Johns Creek Hospital received its first Magnet designation. Emory University Orthopaedics and Spine Hospital received its second Magnet designation in 2021. Emory Clinic received its first Magnet designation in 2022. In 2023, Emory University Hospital received its third Magnet designation.

So, what does Magnet mean to you?

Magnet hospitals:

  • Provide outstanding care, safety, and satisfaction
  • Create a collaborative culture with shared decision-making and mutual respect across multiple disciplines
  • Leverage the ability to attract and retain top nursing talent
  • Advance nursing standards and practice
  • Have better outcomes, including lower mortality rates and fewer falls, injuries and hospital-acquired infections

Careers at Emory Healthcare

When we work together, our efforts make a difference that can be felt across the state. At Emory Healthcare, your dedication will help improve the lives of patients as you reach for new career achievements.